Sunday, November 27, 2011

I Like You

Jk I don't
Or do I?
I have realized that I don't like many people anymore because I don't let myself get attached.
I don't let myself get attached because I don't have much hope.
I don't have much hope because I haven't gotten much luck in the past.
I haven't gotten much luck in the past because I really have only had 1 real girlfriend.
That was kinda disastrous because of many reasons, but I don't regret it anymore.
I've come to solace with many of the people I've liked/loved and lost.
Trust me I don't know the meaning of love yet. But yet I still sing about it, write about it, get consumed by it, hate it, love it, come to "aights" with it.

I don't let myself get attached because if I get attached, then I'll get hopeful of something that probably won't happen, so I just let it fall by the wayside.

If I did like a a girl, I would try to go after her. But I don't really know how to do that correctly without just being so highschooler and just blurting out "I like you, where do I go from here." The want to do this is very great but I've learned to just let it go. Try to figure out things for myself.

Also I have HUGE self confidence issues, since I don't have much of a history to make myself believe I'm "good at getting chicks." I have tried to do the whole hook up thing (Still kinda want to do it.) I just care too much about girls to just treat them as objects (There is contradiction in that statement I just don't want to care about it right now). Anyways: Self confidence issue. I think I said it best in one of songs, "Yeah I got it bad for her; Too bad another guy could do it better, he could do it so much better
And he’ll show her what it’s like to love; Hold her hand through the trials and the tough...." 
I just feel like I'm never good enough for a girl. Like I would fuck everything up and another guy could be a real gentlemen to her.

But thats what I try to be. (I understand that all relationships have their pitfalls, but my longest relationship is a month, so I never got a chance to learn all that stuff.

so I guess nice guys finish last?)

So Who Am I To You?

Well this has been one big confusing rant lol Hope you got something out of it
PEACE LOVE AND JOY
:D

P.S. I didn't write this for pity, these are some of my honest opinions.

No comments:

Post a Comment