Sunday, November 27, 2011

I Like You

Jk I don't
Or do I?
I have realized that I don't like many people anymore because I don't let myself get attached.
I don't let myself get attached because I don't have much hope.
I don't have much hope because I haven't gotten much luck in the past.
I haven't gotten much luck in the past because I really have only had 1 real girlfriend.
That was kinda disastrous because of many reasons, but I don't regret it anymore.
I've come to solace with many of the people I've liked/loved and lost.
Trust me I don't know the meaning of love yet. But yet I still sing about it, write about it, get consumed by it, hate it, love it, come to "aights" with it.

I don't let myself get attached because if I get attached, then I'll get hopeful of something that probably won't happen, so I just let it fall by the wayside.

If I did like a a girl, I would try to go after her. But I don't really know how to do that correctly without just being so highschooler and just blurting out "I like you, where do I go from here." The want to do this is very great but I've learned to just let it go. Try to figure out things for myself.

Also I have HUGE self confidence issues, since I don't have much of a history to make myself believe I'm "good at getting chicks." I have tried to do the whole hook up thing (Still kinda want to do it.) I just care too much about girls to just treat them as objects (There is contradiction in that statement I just don't want to care about it right now). Anyways: Self confidence issue. I think I said it best in one of songs, "Yeah I got it bad for her; Too bad another guy could do it better, he could do it so much better
And he’ll show her what it’s like to love; Hold her hand through the trials and the tough...." 
I just feel like I'm never good enough for a girl. Like I would fuck everything up and another guy could be a real gentlemen to her.

But thats what I try to be. (I understand that all relationships have their pitfalls, but my longest relationship is a month, so I never got a chance to learn all that stuff.

so I guess nice guys finish last?)

So Who Am I To You?

Well this has been one big confusing rant lol Hope you got something out of it
PEACE LOVE AND JOY
:D

P.S. I didn't write this for pity, these are some of my honest opinions.

Friday, November 18, 2011

Writing a T2K Essay I wrote this....

I want to have a family when I grow old, but I found out, as I grow older, falling in love and having a girlfriend shouldn’t be at the top of my list of things to do in college. I’m subscribing to the idea that, “you shouldn’t rush a good thing/good things to come in time.” I should be happy where I am and with what I do. It shouldn’t matter if I have a girl by my side. You make yourself and you shouldn’t need to have anyone “with” you to be whom you are. 

Of course, having a girl by my side would be nice, but I shouldn't focus my entire life on it. 8) #singleswag (shout out to my next door neighbor)

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Patent Pending

I will start introducing you to bands you NEED to know about.

First is one of my favorite bands EVER. They are pop-punk, fun, energetic, and they have a real passion for what they do. They are a great group of guys and the lead singer, JOE, is one of the friendliest, happiest, and all around GREATEST person you will EVER meet.

Patent Pending is the band. They hail from Long Island, New York.
They've gone through multiple line-up changes.
They tour CONSTANTLY (if you live in the tri-state area/East coast, you'll be in luck)
They make some of the catchiest songs IMAGINABLE.
you should totally get into them and catch em at a show!

From the situational: Shake Weights and Moving Crates: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmv-BGh8vPQ&feature=related

To the funny: Douchebag: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vg2YcHzf20k

To the danceable: Dance till We Die: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6D6j_e3FmE

To the "hardcore": Decemberween: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TsexS3GhjoM

To the heartfelt- One Less Heart To Break: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQkOhQjcW4Y

To the just plain awesome: I Already Know: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OCl2gVADjsE&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sn5mKAM0PP0

Thank you

Blog?

Why a blog?
Because I'm cool enough that people should know about my thoughts! Yes that's how self centered and awesome I feel right now.
Jk......

Kinda

Well I got some thoughts and some bands I wanna share with you

Hopefully you'll laugh, cry, maybe even pee a little bit

But that's me

-BobbyJae
http://www.youtube.com/bobbyjaeNJ
http://www.facebook.com/pages/BobbyJae/224925810867624