Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Sex and Abortion

I do not mean to offend anyone in the making of this post. I love all my friends and, if you know me, you know I'm not one to judge. These are just my thoughts and feelings on these issues.

I hate abortion. It conjures up images of dying unborn babies *shivers*
As a Christian I've come to be a pro-life person and I don't think anyone should do abort a child.

But I have 2 thoughts on it

Rape: *shivers* not good. not cool. never should happen. EVER.
If a woman gets raped, should she have to have the baby? the overwhelming answer is no. But I have heard stories of women going through this horrify experience, having the baby, and being better people because of it. This is not the majority case and since the baby was not convinced out of love and was conceived in hate, it is okay to abort it. (I say this as my moral fiber is being ripped out of me.)

Sluts: I use that term loosely. But I REALLY REALLY don't like people using Plan B or whatever abortion method just because they don't want to be responsible. I reallyreallyreally don't like the people who sleep around and use abortion as an easy way out. These people disgust me. I know that sex has become very very casual, but it's so easy to be responsible with your love life. Both partners should have equal protection and common sense when they have sex.

I do know people that have had abortions and I don't look down on them nor do I think any different of them. I just would like people be more sensible and not so reckless. I would like for people to be responsible when having sex because the outcome could end up in the creation of a human life. (I do understand "bedroom mishaps" happen.)

(One more thought. Please try to wait till you're in college to have sex. or at the very LEAST be 16 or be a senior in high school. I believe that when you're in college you have a better understanding of yourself and your body. You have a bit more common sense. The stories of like more middle schoolers (even younger) and high school freshmen having sex scares the hell out of me because I believe that to be WAYYYY too early to be engaging in such adult behavior.)

Bottom Line for me: It's okay to have an active sex life as long as you are very responsible and use protection.

Monday, January 16, 2012

My Music

Hey Everyone!
I'm recording a 5 song EP on Thursday in the city with my good friends Brian and  Justin of Playground Beatdown (look em up, they got some sick stuff coming out as well (snippet of their new stuff http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sz9VW7JLfaE&feature=related )

The EP should be out by Feb/March. I hope to play more shows for you all 
There's gonna be a previously unreleased song on it too!
I plan on also making some sick looking T-Shirts and maybe some wristbands (courtesy of my bestfriend Adam and Kid Chino Goods http://kidchinogoods.wordpress.com/ )


Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/bobbyjaeNJ
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/BobbyJaeNJ
FB: http://www.facebook.com/BobbyJaeNJ

Thanks for reading this and Hopefully you'll buy the EP :D
-BobbyJae

Religion vs. Jesus and Faith > Religion

This video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1IAhDGYlpqY
Is amazing and I agree 100% with all the points in the video.
After watching this video, I felt so good about my life and how other people shared my views on religion.
I love the religion of Christianity for many reasons, but I dislike it for the same.
I dislike people who shove religion down your throat. I feel like people should be informed about Jesus, but I also believe that people come to him in different ways. I believe that everyone doesn't have to come to church every sunday or go on mission trips to be a Christian. I do believe that you have to spread his message. His greatest command was "Love one another as God loves you." God loves all things forever.

Okay I know what you're thinking "wow, this is a pretty tall order especially since there are so many people that have gone down the wrong paths in life and people that would be so hard to love." Well yes that is true. Just try to do your best and be friendly to everyone. Don't be a pushover, but try to step on as little toes as you can. Be strong. Be happy :D

I try not to be two faced. I try to be a straight shooter. I try to not BS anything. One of the reasons I don't go around spreading my faith is because I'm not the greatest Christian. I don't go to church every sunday.   I don't pray that often. I kinda wish I did because when I go home my family is pretty spiritual and the fruits of their labor is great. They are loved by many and they have many things to look forward to and my parents have been married for 24 years and still going strong. They've been through "hell and back" and are stronger now because of it. They are two amazing people and I love them.
So what I meant to say was that: my faith makes me a stronger person and even though I don't practice my faith by the book, I try little things to be a better person.

And that's what God wants us to be. The best person we can be. To love one another. That is the message I try to spread through my everyday actions. Help everyone. Be a role model. Have your fun, but work has to be a part of it (as lame as that sounds)
Peace Love and Joy
-BobbyJae
My faith is Jesus and My life is music (along with school and friends and stuff like that.....)